Makeup · Reviews

ELF Sculpt and Glow Duo Stix in Fair/Light: A Review

When I saw that ELF was having free shipping on their website, I had self-control and didn’t buy anything I knew I had to at least get something. I am all for convenience makeup, so this duo stick with a shimmer highlight and a matte contour side.

The contour side of this stick is more like a bronzer. When I first used it, it was not very creamy. I used a lighter to heat it up a bit, and that made it a little better. It doesn’t blend very well with a sponge, and you really have to rub it in rather than dabbing motions. I prefer it more on my forehead rather than my cheeks, as it blends better.

Although the highlight in the picture looks pretty nice, when it’s on my cheeks, it really shows texture and does not blend out well, even using a lighter.

 

Overall, I wouldn’t recommend buying this, as it can be very hard to blend. If you do, I recommend heating them up at least before your initial use to get the outer layer melted. Have you tried these before? Let me know your thoughts in the comments.

 

Leave a comment