Hauls · Makeup · Reviews · Uncategorized

ELF Aqua Beauty Molten Liquid Eyeshadow: A Review

In my recent quest to find quick makeup to use in the morning, I stumbled upon these at my local drugstore. The liquid eyeshadows have a doe foot applicator, kinda like a concealer. I have three shades in this range: Liquid Gold, Brushed Copper, and Rose Gold. In the swatches pictured below, I blended then out using my fingers.

Liquid Gold:

This one is probably my least favorite of the three. It is more of a yellow gold. It doesn’t blend out that well, but I used it in a wonder woman costume as a crown and it worked really well,

Rose Gold:

This one is probably my favorite. It blends the best out of the three and doesn’t crease.

Brushed Copper:

I don’t know if I’d call this a copper. It’s more of a copper-gold and not what you’d normally expect for a copper.

Overall, I don’t know if I would buy all of these since once they’re blended out they all kinda look the same. Also, if you don’t like the textured look of eyelids I don’t think you’d like this. I’d recommend picking up Rose Gold or Brushed Copper if you’d like to try these. These are great for someone who wants a wash of color on their lids without much effort.

Pick these up for $4 at your local drugstore.

Leave a comment