Makeup · Reviews

Light, Natural Makeup in 10 Minutes or Less


In the morning, sometimes I don’t have more than 10 or 15 minutes to do my makeup. Or, maybe sometimes I just want to do something simple with my look. On those days, this is my routine

 

Urban Decay Quick Fix Prep Priming Spray

I love this stuff. It’s hella expensive but once I tried it I couldn’t live without it. This stuff is hydrating and slightly minimizes my pores. I would definitely recommend this for people with dry skin. Sometimes if I’m super late I’ll even use this as a moisturizer.

 

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer

Concealer can really make a difference in a look. This is my favorite concealer because it covers all my dark circles.
Clinique Stay-Matte Sheer Pressed Powder Oil-Free in 01 Stay Buff

This stuff is my go-to for sheer coverage. It doesn’t do a ton for me, however, it does even out my skin tone.

 

ELF Budge Proof Shadow Stick in Rose Gold

This shadow stick doesn’t budge and lasts all day. The color isn’t that pigmented, but it gets the job done. I swipe this all over my lids and then blend it out with my fingertips.
Covergirl Clump Crusher Extend

I like this mascara because it just gives my lashes that barely there yet visible look. Mascara is a big part of any minimal makeup look (at least to me) as it makes you look more awake.

 

Neutrogena Moisture Smooth Color Stick in Soft Raspberry

Although kinda expensive for the drugstore, these lipsticks by Neutrogena are the bomb.com; they are moisturizing and comfortable to wear. The colors are pigmented and I love to wear them.
So Susan Blush and Glow

At first, I didn’t like this blush, but now I LOVE it! This blush is true to its name and it really does give you a glow. It’s like a highlighter and blush in one and just gives you face the best shine in a good way.

 

This is just my routine, it might not work for everyone. Feel free to let me know your 10-minute routines in the comments down below! Sorry if the formatting is a little wonky, I am trying to fix it.

Leave a comment