Mental Health

Depression and Happiness: A Comic

My whole life, I’ve been depressed. Depression has been with me for so long, that eventually, I saw Depression as a friend instead of a foe. Everything I did, Depression was there with me.

Until my doctor prescribed me Zoloft.

This made Depression quite nervous. Zoloft would take Depression away from me, and Depression didn’t like that. It wanted to stay with me forever.

After taking Zoloft for a couple months, I met a new friend, Happiness. I thought I had met Happiness before, but it turns out that Depression had been filtering what Happiness was really like to me. I had never met the real Happiness until now.

Happiness locked Depression up. At first, I was glad, but then I started to miss Depression. It sounds weird, and Depression caused me harm, but up until now, all I knew was Depression. Happiness was a stranger to me, and Depression was an old friend. However, I knew that it was in my best interests to get to know Happiness

Every once in a while, Depression breaks out of its cage to visit me. It misses me and I miss it. However, I know that the best thing for both Depression and I is for Depression to leave me alone.

Leave a comment