Makeup · Reviews

Maybelline Color Sensational Lip Color Loaded Bolds in Pitch Black: A Review

bruh. This might be one of the worst lipsticks I’ve ever tried. It was the night before Halloween and I realized wow, I don’t have any black lipstick to wear for Halloween tomorrow. So, I asked my mom to pick me up some black lipstick at a CVS. It made me a little nervous that my mom, someone who knows very little about makeup, was buying it for me, but hey how bad could it possibly be? I thought. Oh man oh man, how wrong I was. The lipstick that she bought me was the Maybelline Color Sensational Lip Color Loaded Bolds in Pitch Black, and I can tell you that the formula seems pretty nice. On they website it claims to be a “creamy matte” which is totally not true. This formula is anything but matte, and is more like a hydrating lip. This is all fine and dandy, except for the fact that the color of the lipstick I bought is black. It looked nice at first, but as time wore on it wore off. Also, it isn’t very opaque which is a problem for a bold shade like this. I had to layer it up a bunch to get an opaque layer. It wore off pretty bad after a couple of hours, and I don’t think I’ll be using this ever again.

The first picture is swatches of the lipstick. The first swatch is layered up, and the second swatch is a single swipe. The second picture is the lipstick on my lips after two hours of wear. Yeah, that bad.

Leave a comment