Fashion · Hauls · Makeup

ELF Beautifully Bare Natural Glow Face Palette: A Review

I have had my eye in this for a long long time, but I’ve never been able to give myself a legitimate reason for buying it… until now. Now that I have my own blog, I can buy things I want as an excuse to review them! I am hella glad that I got this, because it’s actually pretty bomb. The bronzer is really nice, it is more neutral of a bronzer so it is perfect for my pale self in the winter. The highlight is kinda like a light champagne but isn’t as dark in the pan as it looks. It’s one of those highlights that melts into the skin and would be great as a lowkey highlight that wouldn’t overpower a look. The blush that is to the right of the highlighter… yikes. It takes a lot of work for this one to show up, and the with the swatches pictured (second swatch) it barely shows up in natural light. I had to swirl my finger over and over and over and press super hard to get it to show up, and I had to layer it up this blush is more peach toned whereas the second blush is rosier. The rosy blush is okay, once again it takes more work for it to show up, but it isn’t as bad as the peach one.

Overall I really like this palette. The blushes kinda mehh but the bronzer and highlight are good. This palette would be good for someone who is a minimalist with their makeup or is going for a natural look. I don’t think this would show up on skin that is deeper than medium. This palette retails for $8 at ELF.com.

Leave a comment